I love blue on a sunny day

Image

I wore a bright blue cotton kurta – a long loose fitting garment; paired with bright-white chinos for a crisp contrast against the vibrant blue of the kurta. I also added a stripe scarf with hints of orange, yellow and red to give the outfit a more relaxed look – simple, comfy and casual.

Image

But my favourite part of this outfit was definitely the shoes: I wore gold-beige flats which are from Pakistan (as is the kurta) and I absolutely love them! with beautiful embroidered detailing in bright colours which I think works well this outfit in echoing the casual feel and bringing the look together, adding that little something special (they’re super comfy too!)

Casual outfits are my favourite!

One thought on “I love blue on a sunny day

Leave a Reply

